Words With Friends

Busy. Occupied. Engaged. Involved. Employed. Working. Swamped. Absorbed. Immersed.*

All of the above describe the recent weeks of my life and February is showing no sign of slowing down. It is both exhausting and rewarding, depending on the day, time, and activity at hand. Case and point: many late nights at work, which will be offset by a long weekend spent with a gaggle of girls who can make me laugh so hard that my stomach hurts.

Keeping with my series of things I love on Pinterest, I have discovered something new about myself – apparently I am a fan of quotes. This shouldn’t come as a surprise given that my entire blog is focused on embracing my love of words and writing, but somehow I never noticed the trend until now.

Here are a few choice words from my good friends. (Not the aforementioned girls, though they have a few wisdom nuggets of their own…which may or may not be suitable to share. Most probably the latter, but I digress.)

Honest and to the point as always, Ernest. Thanks buddy. This one inspires me whenever I am questioning if my writing experiment is going awry. And of course, it reminds me of a very true principle that I live by in all areas of my life: good work is not written, it is re-written.

Photo Credit: Designspiration

Photo Credit: Designspiration

Yep, you and me both, Albert. You and me both. The only difference is that my curiosity usually leads to me falling into a rabbit hole on Wikipedia, clicking link after link as I learn about random topics that I never intended to read about. Meanwhile, my friend Al, well, you know.

Stop it, Roald, you’re giving me goosebumps! As a firm believer in magic, this one really hits home. It was a happy accident when I stumbled across this quote – I found it while drafting my last Pinterest love post and instantly adopted it as my latest mantra. I want to find those secrets. I’m trying to get some glitter in my eyes.

So much inspiration! So little sleep!

*Thank you, Apple, for your handy Look Up tool. Your Dictionary and Thesaurus are guiding beacons through all of my writing adventures.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Seaside Treasures at Home | This is an adventure.
  2. Pingback: Easy Crafting & Sunday Tumbling | This is an adventure.

Leave a Reply

