Eggplant Heartbreak

eggplant

Heartbreak! Last weekend my first eggplant was in the early stages of development and looking spectacularly bulbous. Last night I visited the garden in a heavy rainfall to gather some herbs for dinner and found that the entire plant was nearly toppled over, with what appears to be little tiny bite marks on my glorious baby eggplant. HEARTBREAK!!! Apparently the squirrels in my yard have finally figured out that the plants they were digging up in May are now bearing tasty treats that they can steal overnight. Tonight I will assess the damage and hopefully implement some tactics to get those pests out of my garden.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Beauty and the Beast | This is an adventure.

Leave a Reply

